New Officers & Directors Installed at 45th Annual Meeting

20 Jun 2022 2:18 PM | Lynette Pitt (Administrator)

New Officers and Board of Directors for the 2022-2023 year were installed on Saturday morning, June 18, at the 45th Annual Meeting in Wilmington, North Carolina.  

Ashley K. Brathwaite, Ellis & Winters, assumes the office of President.  Ashley moves into this role after serving as an officer for four years, and previously as a member of the Board of Directors.  

Sara R. Lincoln, Lincoln Derr, is immediate past president.  Sara will continue as a member of the Association's executive committee. Sara is this year's recipient of the Award for Excellence in Trial Advocacy. 

Christopher Kiger, Smith Anderson, becomes President-elect after serving as Executive Vice President.  As Executive Vice President, Chris served as program chair of this year's stellar Annual Meeting programming.

J. D. Keister, McAngus Goudelock & Courie, was elected to the position of Executive Vice President which leads to the role of President.  J.D. previously served as Treasurer.

Erin Young, Hall Booth Smith PC, takes over the role of Treasurer.  Erin is a past member of the Board of Directors. 

George Simpson, IV, will serve another year as Secretary.

Joining the Board as Directors serving 3-years terms through 2025 are:

Denaa Griffin, Jackson Lewis
Scottie Lee, Ellis & Winters, LLP
Charles McGee, Roberts & Stevens, P.A.
Jasmine Pitt, Akerman
Austin Walsh, Hedrick Gardner Kincheloe & Garofalo, LLP

Join us in welcoming these new leaders!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software